Broken Clouds

By Beth Winze

Nahum 1:3
“The Lord is slow to anger but great in power; the Lord will not leave the guilty unpunished. His way is in the whirlwind and the storm, and clouds are the dust of His feet.”

My Dad told me that he most sees God’s presence in nature, and I have to say that my he is seriously on to something. These beautiful summer days never fail to remind me of God’s glory and His all encompassing love. I could have a terrible cold (as I have been nursing) and a simple walk out of a grocery store gives me a peek at the clouds above – healing a weary body and soul. So in the busyness of everyday do not forget to look around, because sun rays through a broken cloud can be enough to remind you that God calls you His and His alone.

 

Leave a Reply

